History
History
History

The IB Translations team has been participating in classic rallies for the last six seasons. Its strategy and philosophy are underpinned by three pillars: tradition, modesty, and style (all of which come through clearly in both the crew and the car).

The crew is comprised of a driver and a co-driver working closely together (no other way, really – given the Zaporozhets’ size). The driver is team owner Konstantin Golota, who has been behind the wheel since 2016, and the co-driver is Mikhail Tsyferov. Besides their shared passion for speed, they both run companies: Konstantin is a partner at IB Translations, and Mikhail is the CEO of Petrovax.

The car – ZAZ-965A V4 887 Pumpkin Special LE – was made by the Zaporozhye Automobile Plant in 1967 to mark the 50th anniversary of the October Revolution. No major changes have been made to its design over its 5-year racing career – a wise decision that’s not only made it eligible for classic rallies, but also won it the love and support of many fans. The instantly recognisable curves and optimistic sky-blue colour fill the onlookers with nostalgia for the carefree childhood, happy adolescence, or – for some – the 50th anniversary of the October Revolution.

Hall of Fame

During the 2018 season, the team won four cups in the Classic Car Rally Club (CCRC) Final – the race winner’s cup, the CCRC Cup, and the driver and co-driver cups – all nice additions to the hall of fame. Other milestones in the team’s racing career can be viewed in the Statistics section.
 

1st place

in the driver ranking of season ’19

1st place

in the co-driver ranking of season ’19

Racing Cup CCRC

Season ’18

2nd place — driver

Offset Old-Timer Series Retro Rally CCRC 2018

3rd place — co-driver

Offset Old-Timer Series Retro Rally CCRC 2018

Finals of the Racing Cup CCRC 2018

1st place in the ranking Old-Timer

Designed by Sklyarov Studio

История
История
История

Команда IB Translations участвует в ралли классических автомобилей на протяжении шести сезонов с 2013 года. Верность традициям, умеренность и стиль — вот три принципа, определяющие философию и стратегию команды и нашедшие отражение даже в ее экипаже и гоночном болиде.

Состав команды — пилот и штурман, работающие в тесном (учитывая габариты «Запорожца») сотрудничестве. В роли пилота с 2016 года выступает владелец команды Константин Голота, штурман — Михаил Цыферов. Объединяет спортсменов не только любовь к скорости, но и тот факт, что помимо автомобиля оба они управляют компаниями: Константин — партнер в бюро переводов IB Translations, Михаил — генеральный директор компании Petrovax.

Болид команды, ЗАЗ-965A V4 887 Pumpkin Special LE, выпущенный Запорожским автозаводом в 1967 году в честь 50-летия Великой Октябрьской социалистической революции, не претерпевал существенных изменений конструкции на протяжении пяти лет выступлений. Это грамотное решение не только позволило болиду квалифицироваться для участия в ралли классических автомобилей, но и обеспечило команде любовь и поддержку многих болельщиков, в которых узнаваемые формы «Запорожца» и его оптимистичный небесно-голубой цвет вызывают приятную ностальгию по беззаботному детству, счастливой юности или пятидесятой годовщине Октябрьской революции.

Зал славы

В зале славы команды четыре награды, завоеванные на «Финале кубка РККА» в сезоне-2018: кубок за победу в заезде, кубок за победу в кубке, и личные кубки пилота и штурмана. Остальные вехи спортивной истории команды отражены в статистике выступлений.
 

Кубок РККА

Сезон 2018 года

II место — пилот

Зачет Old-Timer серии ретро-ралли «Кубок РККА-2018»

III место — штурман

Зачет Old-Timer серии ретро-ралли «Кубок РККА-2018»

Финал Кубка РККА 2018

I место в зачете Old-Timer


Сделано в Студии Склярова